~  ARGENT  ~


Angleterre  -  heavy-rock progressif  -  **


Argent  est un groupe fondé en 1969 par  Rod Argent , sur les cendres
The Zombies . Faute d'avoir connu la carrière de  Yes  ou de
Genesis , a malgré tout apporté sa pierre au rock progressif anglais,
grâce en particulier au talent de compositeur de  Rod Argent  et de
 Russ Ballard .
Du heavy-rock progressif classique des seventies,
ou l'on remarquera l'enchevêtrement à la fois complexe et mélodique
des claviers d' Argent et de la guitare de Ballard , porté la section
rythmique de  
Henrit  et  Rodfpord . Entre  Greenslade  et  Badger .



Rod  ARGENT  -  claviers, chant -
Bob  HENRIT  -  batterie -
Jim  RODFORD  -  basse -
Russ  BALLARD  -  chant, guitare - ( 70, 71, 72, 73 )
John  GRIMALDI  - guitare, violoncelle, mandoline, violon - ( 75 )
John  VERITY  -  guitare, basse, chant - ( 75 )



Argent      ( 1970 )

 titres : like honey, liar, be free, schoolgirl,
             dance in the smoke, lonely hard road,
             the feeling's inside, freefall,
             stepping stone, bring you joy.

Ring of hands     ( 1971 )

 titres : celebration, sweet Mary,
             cast your spell uranus, lothlorien, chained,
             rejoice, pleasure, sleep won't help me,
             where are we going wrong.

All together now     ( 1972 )

 titres : hold your head up, keep on rollin', tragedy,
             I am the dance of ages,
             be my lover be my friend, he's a dynamo,              pure love :a) fantasia, b) prelude,
             c) pure love, d) finale.

In deep     ( 1973 )

 titres : god gave rock and roll to you ,
             It's only money (part 1),
             It's only money (part 2), losing hold,
             be glad, christmas for the free,
             candles on the river, rosie.

Nexus     ( 1974 )

 titres : the comming of kohoutek,
             once around the sun, Infinite wanderer,              love , music for the spheres,
             thunder and lightning,
             keeper of the flame, man for all reasons,              gonna meet my maker.

Counterpoints      ( 1975 )

 titres : on my feet again, I can't remember,
             but yes, time, waiting for the yellow one ,
             It's off, be strong, rock & roll show,
             butterfly, road back home.

Circus      ( 1975 )

 titres : circus, highwire, clown, trapeze,
             shine on sunshine, the ring, the jester.


retour A